Nomination process completed for by-elections of 1 Lok Sabha, 3 Assembly constituencies

October 13, 2021 10:16 PM STI

Shimla (Himachal Pradesh) [India], Oct 13 (ANI): Himachal Pradesh Chief Electoral Officer C Palrasu said the nomination process for the by-elections in Mandi Lok Sabha and Fatehpur, Arki and Jubbal-Kotkhai constituencies was completed on Wednesday.
According to the official statement, no candidate withdrew their candidacy until October 13, 2021, the deadline for the withdrawal of nomination papers. Symbols were also assigned to all candidates.
He said the six candidates from Mandi’s parliamentary constituency were Brigadier Kushal Chand Thakur from BJP, Pratibha Singh from Indian National Congress, Ambika Shyam from Rashtriya Lokniti Party, Munshi Ram Thakur from Himachal Jankranti Party and independent candidates Anil Kumar and Subhash Mohan Snehi.

Ratna Singh Pal of the BJP, Sanjay of the Congress Party and independent Jeet Ram are candidates for the Arki Assembly constituency.
He said that in the assembly constituency of Fatehpur, a total of five candidates, Baldev Thakur from BJP, Bhawani Singh Pathania from Indian National Congress, Pankaj Kumar Darshi from Himachal Jankranti party and independent candidates Dr Ashok Kumar Somal and Dr Rajan Sushant are in the fray.
The four candidates from the Jubbal-Kotkhai assembly constituency are Neelam Saraik of the BJP, Rohit Thakur of the Indian National Congress, independent candidates Chetan Singh Bragta and Suman Kadam.
The Election Commission said on September 28: “The Commission considered the situations related to pandemic, floods, festivals, cold conditions in some areas, comments from the States / UT concerned and took into consideration all the facts and circumstances and it decided to hold by-elections to fill the vacancies in three (3) parliamentary constituencies of the UT of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu, Madhya Pradesh and Himachal Pradesh and thirty (30) vacant positions in the Assembly constituencies of various states. “
These ballots will take place on October 30 and the result will be announced on November 2. (ANI)

Previous Global Micro-LED and Mini-LED Display Market Report 2021
Next CNH Industrial to temporarily close several factories in Europe due to supply disruptions